basement
community

search

wall of shame

art and ish Tips on improving art

joined apr 20, 2024

Dribble X Spitz is my OTP <3

joined apr 20, 2024

Yo! I was wondering if anyone had any tips on improving art. I'm not a beginner artist (I've been drawing since 2018), but I feel like my art sucks, and I want to improve it. I know that one of the best ways to do it is to attend an art class and/or go to art school, but I don't really want art as a career. It's more of a hobby of mine. Art doesn't have to be as good as the Mona Lisa, but I just don't want people to insult me for having "bad" art, and I want to stop thinking that my art looks bad. If anyone could leave some tips or tutorials, then that would be amazing.

posted 5/9/2024, 2:31 am

joined apr 12, 2023

based? based on what?

joined apr 12, 2023

OUH i know about this !! this is like my thing !! okay essay incoming - because the awesome thing about art is you don't have to go to school for it. i'm also going to assume you haven't been to any art classes - sorry if this information does end up being redundant!